top of page

Destructing Misogyny : Ep 2 - Girl, you don't have a choice


Taking a twist from my normal writing for a while before coming up with something heavier next time. Stay tuned.


Girl, You Don’t Have A Choice

While growing up you heard,

People Say,

Don’t walk at night,

You’ll get raped,

Don’t wear that skirt,

You’ll get harrassed,

Girl, We want you to be safe !

While growing up you heard,

People say,

Don’t study hard,

You’ll be housewife anyway,

Don’t work hard,

You’ll have a child to bear anyway,

Girl, Your life is destined !

While growing up you heard,

People Say, Don’t go against anyone,

You’ll die a virgin,

Don’t go against your husband,

You’ll be widowed,

Girl, We want you to have a life !

But, girl who are the people ?

Is it the man that,

People say,

you can’t live without their validation on your self-worth ?

Or the man you call god ?

In the end, living in a world created by the people,

you don’t have a choice !

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Talking to my christian therapist finds me Islam

During my therapy session, as it neared its end, my Christian therapist and I discussed ways to overcome the turmoil in my mind. Though I come from a different faith background, my therapist suggested

bottom of page